Friday, May 12, 2017

JoSAA 2017 Participating Colleges & Institutes

The Central Seat allocation Board ( CSAB ) and the joint Admission Board ( JAB ) were conducting the JEE counselling at their own level but in the year 2017 they have collaborated and are officially known as Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSSA). There are various colleges IITs, NITs, ISM and GFTIs where every engineering aspirant put his best to take admissions in these colleges. The process of filing will start on July, 2017, the first round of allotment of sweats will be done. Only qualifiers of JEE main 2017 and JEE advanced 2017 can only participate.
JoSAA 2017 Participating colleges

JoSAA 2017 Participating colleges

The name of participating institutes have been announced by the Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JOSAA). These participating institutes provide admissions top the qualifiers of JEE 2017 (main) and JEE advanced 2017. From July,  joint seat allocation procedure will be held by the authority of seat allocation for ISM dhanbad, IITs, NITs and GFTIs. For the academic year 2017 , 88 institutes will be participating.

JoSAA 2017 Participating Institutes

The institutes that are participating in the admission process through JoSAA are as follows:

  • Indian School Of Mines, Dhanbad
  • 31 National Institutes of Technology (NITs)
National Institute of Technology  Allahabad, Agartala, Kerala, Bhopal, Arunachal Pradesh, Durgapur, Delhi, Hamirpur, Goa, Jaipur, Jamshedpur, Jalandhar, Manipur’, Kurukshetra, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Bihar, Nagpur, Puducherry, Raipur, Rourkela, Assam, Sikkim,Srinagar,Uttrakhand,Tiruchirapalli,Surat,Karnataka,Telangana,AP.
  • 20 Indian Institute Of Technology IITs
Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, (Banaras Hindu University), Bombay, Chhattisgarh, Gandhinagar, Delhi, Hyderabad, Guwahati, Kanpur, Goa, Indore, Jodhpur, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Madras, Mandi, Palghat, Patna, Roorkee, ropar, Tirupati

  • 16 Indian Institutes of Information Technology (IIITs)
Indian Institutes of Information Technology (IIITs) of Gwalior, Kanchipuram, Amethi, Allahabad, Jabalpur, Guwahati, Kota, Chhitoor, Vadodara, Una, Kalyani, Sonepat, Srinagar, Lucknow, Manipur, Dharwad.
  • 18 other Technical Institutes Funded Fully or Partially By the central or state government (GFTIs)
  1. Assam University, Silchar
  2. Birla Institute Of Technology Mesra, Ranchi
  3. Gurukul Kangri Vishwavidhyalaya Haridwar
  4. Indian Institute of Carpet Technology, Bhadohi, UP
  5. Institute of Infrastructure, Technology, Research and management, Ahmedabad
  6. Institute of Technology, Bilaspur
  7. K. Institute of Applied Physics and Technology, University of Allahabad, UP
  8. School of Engineering and Technology, Mizoram University, Aizwal
  9. National Institute of Foundry & Forge Technology, Ranchi
  10. School of Planning and Architecture, New Delhi
  11. School of Planning and Architecture, Vijaywada, Andhra Pradesh
  12. Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Katra, Jammu and Kashmir
  13. School of Engineering, Tezpur University, Napaam, Tezpur
  14. Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering and Technology, Longowal, Punjab
  15. National Institute of Electronics and information Technology, Aurangabad, Maharashtra
  16. Indian Institute of engineering science and technology, Shibpur, District Howrah
  17. Indian Institute of crop technology, Tanjavur, Tamil Nadu
All the above institutions are going to offer admissions to the qualifiers of JEE Main 2017 and JEE Advanced 2017. The admission will be provided by keeping in mind the eligibility criteria and the norms proposed by JoSAA


Post a Comment

Copyright © JoSAA 2017 (